Ansett Aviation Training names 2024 scholarship winners

Ansett Aviation Training names 2024 scholarship winners
From left, Tim Baker, Stephen Christou, Scholarship winner Daniel Waller, Mark Delany, Scholarship winner Damian Verbakel, Scott Haywood and Rachele Di Maio.

MRO DubaiAustralia’s Ansett Aviation Training recently announced the winners of the 2024 Pilot Scholarships. This prestigious scholarship program aims to support aspiring pilots in their journey towards achieving their aviation dreams. The winners of the 2024 Pilot Scholarships are Daniel Mitchell Waller and Damian Verbakel.

Each of these outstanding individuals has demonstrated exceptional dedication, skill, and passion in aviation, Ansett said. The scholarship recipients will receive comprehensive training at Ansett Aviation’s state-of-the-art facilities, gaining invaluable experience and knowledge from our team of seasoned aviation professionals.

“Ansett Aviation Training congratulates all the winners and looks forward to their contributions to the aviation industry. We believe that with their talent and our training, they will soar to new heights,” the company said.

Ansett Aviation Training (AAT) is a global pilot training solution provider operating and housing over 28 full flight simulators across 6 different training centres. Its headquarters are located at Tullamarine International Airport in Melbourne, Australia with two additional training centres in Australia, two international ones in Milan, Italy and Taipei, Taiwan as well as the recently announced Middle East Training Centre located in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.


For Editorial Inquiries Contact:
Editor Matt Driskill at
For Advertising Inquiries Contact:
Head of Sales Kay Rolland at

AAV Media Kit
Previous articleMelbourne Airport prepping for Easter holiday rush
Next articleAAPA: Healthy growth in passenger and cargo demand


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here